Shows

Rough Draughts

Directed by Mark Routhier
September 25 - July 30 | Various Locations

NEXT READING!

Monday, January 29 at 7:30pm – NOLA Brewing Co. 

ZOOKEEPERS IN CAPTIVITY by James Bartelle

 

The NOLA Project’s ROUGH DRAUGHTS is a monthly new play reading series that will take place on the last Monday of every month at one of our many local breweries around New Orleans. Admission to the readings is free, though donations are always welcome :) Come out and hear brand new plays that we are considering for production next season and offer us some friendly feedback about what you hear! The idea is to promote the reading and eventual production of new plays, give a voice to talented theatre writers, and create a more familial bond between the NOLA Project family of company members and patrons. Check back frequently as we will update this page with titles and locations as they are decided!

 

FREE ADMISSION!

 

2017-2018 Dates:

 

Monday, September 25 at 7:30pm – Brieux Carré Brewing Company
BLACK LADY AUTHORITY by Tearrance Arvelle Chisholm

 

Monday, October 30 at 7:30pm – Parleaux Beer Lab
THE JERICHO TREE by Michael Aaron Santos

 

Monday, November 27 at 7:30pm – Urban South Brewery

STOCKHOLM SYNDROME: or Remember That Time Jimmy’s All American Beefsteak Restaurant Was Taken Hostage By That Group of Politicals? by Adam Szymkowicz

 

Monday, December 18 at 7:30pm (SEASON’S READINGS) – Lusher Charter School

SCROOGE: A MISERABLE S.O.B. by A.J. Allegra

 

Monday, January 29 at 7:30pm – NOLA Brewing Co. 

ZOOKEEPERS IN CAPTIVITY by James Bartelle

 

Monday, February 26 at 7:30pm

Monday, March 26 at 7:30pm

Monday, April 30 at 7:30pm

Monday, May 28 at 7:30pm

Monday, June 25 at 7:30pm

Monday, July 30 at 7:30pm

Cast

Crew

Noteworthy